3erh7re4GKJ IND vs SA: Suryakumar Yadav Goes Previous Pakistan Star To Script Large T20I Document | Cricket Information - LIVE STREAMS

IND vs SA: Suryakumar Yadav Goes Previous Pakistan Star To Script Large T20I Document | Cricket Information

There isn’t any stopping Suryakumar Yadav within the shortest format of the sport in 2022, as he has now change into the batter with the very best variety of sixes in a calendar yr. He reached this landmark throughout India’s first T20I in three-match collection towards South Africa in Kerala. Throughout the match, chasing a low rating of 107 on a difficult pitch providing swing and quite a lot of bounce, the wristy right-hander seemed head and shoulders above all, seeming to be batting on a unique floor.

He smashed an unbeaten 50 off simply 33 balls, a knock consisting of 5 fours and three sixes. On a pitch the place even a strike price of 100 was troublesome, Suryakumar hit the ball at a price of 151.52.

The three sixes took his tally to 45 sixes in 2022.

With this, he has gone previous Pakistan’s Mohammad Rizwan, who had hit 42 sixes in 2021 and held the document beforehand. New Zealand’s veteran Martin Guptill is third with 41 sixes in 2021. Apparently, Rizwan took 26 innings to hit his 42 sixes, however Suryakumar has damaged his document in simply 21 innings.

Coming to the match, with this victory, India leads the collection 1-Zero.

Put to bat first by India, South Africa had a begin so unhealthy that even nightmarish could be an understatement. The unreal swing generated by Deepak Chahar and Arshdeep Singh noticed the Proteas lose half of their staff for simply 9 runs in lower than three overs.

Nonetheless, combating knocks from Keshav Maharaj (41), Aiden Markram (25) and Wayne Parnell (24) helped Proteas save face and put up 106/eight in 20 overs.

Chahar (2/24) and Arshdeep (three/32) delivered sensible four-over spells for India and destroyed South Africa’s prime order. Harshal Patel (2/26) and Axar Patel (1/16) additionally impressed with their spells.

Chasing 107, India had been off to a gradual begin, dropping Rohit Sharma (Zero) and Virat Kohli (three) cheaply to Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje.


India had been 17/2 of their six overs after the conclusion of the powerplay. KL Rahul (51*) and in-form Suryakumar Yadav (50*) took the sport forward, with Rahul anchoring and Suryakumar being the aggressor. Each stitched a match-winning 93-run stand to assist India safe an eight-wicket win.

Arshdeep Singh received the ‘Man of the Match’ award for his sensible spell.

Matters talked about on this article

Read More

Leave a Comment